Winding Down and Remembering Goals

I enjoyed Jason S.’s earlier post today and thought to write my own.  I am winding down as well – 2 runs this weekend and I am probably done until leg 4 on Friday morning.  Between now and then, I will get some yoga and stretching sessions.  I am also eating multiple bananas a day and will bump up the protein and carbs later in the week.

I am also reminded of my primary goal for this effort – to finish.  I would like to best some of my leg times from last year but am sure that I cannot beat all of them.  Above all, our team just wants to finish.  Well – also we want to take more pictures from 8pm – 8am than last year.  If you look at the posts and pictures from last year, you will notice a huge gap in time.

Leave a Reply

